Subscribe  Subscribe

Unofficial Election Results

Now that election night has closed, I am able to provide preliminary results from the November 6 Milaca School District ballot questions. These results are unofficial until canvassed by the school board on November 14, 2018.

Congratulations to the following candidates who were elected for a 4-year term on the Milaca School Board beginning January 7, 2019:

1) Sara A. (Herr) Larsen
2) Rachelle A. Nelson
3) Jere Day
4) Genevieve Plumadore

The district is looking forward to these future board members helping influence the future of our schools. In addition, thank you the following candidates who also ran for the school board seats:

- Todd Quaintance
- Brian Sjoberg
- Phil Herwig
- Blayne Parkos

It is wonderful to have so much interest in such important roles in our community.

I am very sorry to report that Milaca Public Schools voters did not approve either of our school funding requests on the ballot: Q1 - 38.64% Yes, Q2 - 42.55% Yes. While our facilities and operating needs are real, our community was not able to support our requests. We now need to determine how we will continue to operate and maintain the building with limited resources, while continuing to Instill Pride and Achieve Excellence at Milaca Public Schools. Even though the election outcome is very disappointing, I want to thank everyone who shared our information with others and voted.

Superintendent Truebenbach

  • Site Map